Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Many services will be experiencing disruption at this time. Please contact them directly for further information.

For guidance on Coronavirus and the latest information on the situation in Devon, visit Devon County Council's Coronavirus (COVID-19) advice page.

Cai Ashley - Personal Assistant/Enabler/Carer

I am a 24 year old with over four years of care experience. I have worked as agency staff for care providers, visiting many residential care homes regularly. I have also worked as a carer for a home care company. I have been self-employed since July 2019 and currently have some availability for clients.

I have worked extensively with the elderly in the past, but more recently have specialised into supporting both children and adults with various mental and physical disabilities including autism, dementia, OCD, ADHD, and MS.

My main focus is providing care relevant to the individual's needs, meaning I have no preconceptions when entering into each support arrangement, instead deciding what is necessary with the help of the clients themselves and their family members/other carers. 

I am fully comfortable with personal care and hygiene and have experience with most forms of mobility aids (hoist, stand-aid, rota-stand, wheelchairs, walking frames etc). 

I have a full UK driving license for a motorcycle which is my mode of transport for seeing clients.  

I have a Full Enhanced DBS certificate and Public Liability Insurance.

Currently, I have some availability on most weekdays and the potential negotiating some weekends.

Please contact me for more information.

Contact Information

Phone Number: 
 07742 936247

Personal Information

Personal Support offered
Mental Health Issues
Learning Disability
Dementia
Physical Disability
Sensory Impairment
Children's Disability
Gender
Male
Has
Use of own transport
Full Driving License
Able to work in
Torquay; Paignton; Kingsbridge; Torbay; Exeter; Moretonhampstead; Newton Abbot; Totnes; Teignbridge; Plymouth; Ivybridge; Dartmouth; South Hams
Has References
Yes
Has Liability Insurance
Yes
Self employed?
Yes
Current DBS/CRB check?
Yes
Is a smoker?
No
Speaks
English
Can help with
Overnight care; Support with personal admin; Shopping/Prescription collection; Getting out and about; Pet Care; Medication; Help getting in and out of bed; Light gardening; Companionship; Enabling; Sitter / short breaks; Meal Preparation; Personal Care; Household tasks

Salary / Other information

Can work with ages
4 - 16; 16 - 25; 25 - 55; 55 - 75; 75+
Last updated: 12/01/2021
Back to top
Feedback